Approach

By car on the A1 and A27 motorways:

Leave the A27 motorway at the exit signposted “Horn-Lehe/Universität” and drive in the direction of “Zentrum/Universität”. From here, BIBA is only one kilometre away. If you are coming via the A1 motorway, change onto the A27 at the interchange in Bremen (the “Bremer Kreuz”) towards Bremerhaven.

You can orientate yourself from a distance using the conspicuous “Fallturm Bremen” drop tower. As you approach from the A27 “Horn-Lehe/Universität” exit, after turning once onto the “Hochschulring” road, you will pass the tower and will then see BIBA immediately on the right-hand side. Generally speaking, you can find a parking space either in front of, next to or behind BIBA.

For the satellite navigation device:
Hochschulring 20
28359 Bremen

By train/plane, then onwards by taxi or tram:

You will of course be able to find taxis waiting in front of the airport and train station. Nevertheless, it is definitely cheaper and also often quicker to travel by tram.

You can reach BIBA on tram line 6, whether you’re coming from Bremen Airport (the “ Flughafen/Neuenlander Feld” stop) or from the main station in Bremen (“Bremen Hauptbahnhof”). You travel in the direction of the university (“Universität”) until the final stop “Universität Nord” (previously known as “Klagenfurter Straße/IW3”), which is directly adjacent to BIBA.

During the day, trams leave every 6 to 10 minutes. It takes 32 minutes to travel from the airport to BIBA, and 16 minutes from the main station. At the airport or train station, you are never more than 150 metres away from a tram stop, which can be reached in only a few minutes on foot. Tram 6 stops directly in front of the exit to the airport terminal building and on the train station forecourt at platform E (“Bahnsteig E”). You can buy tickets from the machines in the tram.

Map


Events:
3. Energie-Effizienz Netzwerktreffen
22. November 2017, Brake
LDIC 2018
20th-22nd of Februar 2018, Bremen
SysInt
19th - 20th of June 2018, Hannover

More events

Anfahrt

Mit dem Auto über Autobahn A1 und A27

Sie verlassen die Autobahn A27 an der Ausfahrt „Horn-Lehe/Universität“ und fahren in Richtung „Zentrum / Universität“. Von dort ist es nur noch knapp ein Kilometer bis zum BIBA. Kommen Sie über die Autobahn A1, wechseln Sie am Bremer Kreuz auf die Autobahn A27 in Richtung Bremerhaven.

Sie können sich schon von weitem am unübersehbaren Fallturm orientieren: Von der A27-Ausfahrt „Horn-Lehe/Universität“ kommend nach einmaligem Abbiegen auf den Hochschulring passieren Sie den Turm und sehen danach auf der rechten Seite sofort das BIBA. In der Regel finden Sie vor, neben oder hinter dem BIBA auch einen Parkplatz.

Für das Navigationsgerät:
Hochschulring 20
28359 Bremen

Mit dem Zug/dem Flugzeug, dann weiter mit Taxi oder Straßenbahn

Vor Flughafen und Bahnhof finden Sie selbstverständlich Taxen. Sicher günstiger und oft auch schneller sind Sie mit der Straßenbahn unterwegs.

Sowohl vom Bremen Airport (Haltestelle „Flughafen/Neuenlander Feld“) als auch vom Hauptbahnhof Bremen aus erreichen Sie das BIBA mit der Straßenbahnlinie 6. Sie fahren in Richtung Universität bis zur Endhaltestelle „Universität Nord“ (früher: „Klagenfurter Straße/IW3“) direkt neben dem BIBA.

Tagsüber verkehren die Straßenbahnen alle 6 bis 10 Minuten. Vom Flughafen aus sind Sie 32 Minuten unterwegs, vom Hauptbahnhof aus 16 Minuten. Die Straßenbahnhaltestellen am Flughafen und am Bahnhof erreichen Sie jeweils nach maximal 150 Metern in nur wenigen Fußminuten. Die Linie 6 hält direkt vor dem Ausgang Flughafengebäudes und auf dem Bahnhofsvorplatz am „Bahnsteig E“. Tickets können Sie am Automaten in der Straßenbahn lösen.

Karte


Termine:
LOGISS 2017
3. – 7. Juli 2017, Bremen
Wirtschaft trifft Wissenschaft
29. August 2017, Bremen
APMS 2017
3. – 7. September 2017, Hamburg
Schulung „Mit uns digital!“
4. – 5. September 2017, Bremen

Weitere Veranstaltungen